4-Hour Arizona CCW Class For One Person

$85.00 $70.00

4-Hour course that will teach you the essentials of protecting yourself and your home along with safety and handling of firearms.

SKU: AZCCW-1. Category: .

Product Description

A certified instructor for the National Rifle Association will teach you what you need to know about defending  yourself and your home with this 4 hour training course approved by the NRA and the Arizona Department of Public Safety (DPS) that will get you on your way to receiving your Arizona CCW Permit.  This class also includes fingerprinting and Live-Fire Simulation using our state of the art Live-Fire Simulator.

Here’s what you will learn:

  • The Five Rules of Firearms Safety
  • Safe storage and handling of a firearm in the home
  • Negligent discharge avoidance / maintaining control of your firearm
  • Where you can and cannot legally carry a concealed firearm
  • Arizona law relating to the use of non-lethal and lethal force
  • When you are justified in using force to defend you or your family
  • About the “Combat Triad” of Mindset, Marksmanship and Gun Handling
  • How to load, unload and clear most common malfunctions of your pistol
  • How to become aware of your surroundings and spot potential crime
  • Life strategies to avoid becoming a victim of violent crime
  • Basic firearm stance, grip and aiming techniques

Note:  At the conclusion of the class you will receive your NRA certificate and fingerprint card.  You will NOT receive your CCW permit.  It is your own responsibility to file the necessary application with The Arizona Department of Public Safety in order to complete the CCW application process.  The NRA certificate you will receive shows DPS that you have completed the training required to apply for a CCW Permit.  Completion of this training class does not guarantee that The Arizona Department of Public Safety will approve your application for a CCW.

Arizona CCW Requirements:

  • Be a resident of this state or a United States citizen
  • Be twenty-one years of age or older
  • Not be under indictment for a felony offense
  • Not be convicted of a felony offense, unless: the conviction has been expunged, set aside, vacated or pardoned, or the individuals civil rights must be restored AND the individual must not be a prohibited possessor under state or federal law.
  • Not suffer from mental illness and been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution
  • Not be unlawfully present in the United States
  • Satisfactorily complete a firearms safety training program approved by the Department of Public Safety


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “4-Hour Arizona CCW Class For One Person”